Header Image

Walking with giants

Take a walk down memory lane and see the models of Stirling Prize winners since the founding of the prize in 1996. You too can ask yourself if the monocoque of Future System’s Media Stand at Lords really spelt the future and revisit the debate about the excess of the Scottish Parliament Building when you see its plethora of forms modelled. At the RIBA in 66 Portland Place to 17 November.

Astley Castle, Warwickshire, by Witherford Watson Mann (2013)
Sainsbury Laboratory, Cambridge, by Stanton Williams (2012)
Accordia housing, Cambridge, designed by FCB Studios, Maccreanor Lavington and Alison Brooks Architects (2008)
Museum of Modern Literature, Marbach, Germany, by David Chipperfield Architects (2007)
Scottish Parliament Building, Edinburgh, by EMBT and RMJM (2005)
Laban Centre, Deptford, London, by Herzog & de Meuron (2003)
Gateshead Millennium Bridge, Wilkinson Eyre and Gifford (2002)
Magna Centre, Rotherham, by Wilkinson Eyre (2001)
Peckham Library, south London, by Alsop and Stormer (2000)
Lords Media Centre, London, by Future Systems (1999)
American Air Museum, Duxford, by Foster and Partners (1998)
The Stirling models are scattered around the RIBA's 66 Portland Place