img(height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="")

West Fraser/ RIBAJ Meets podcast: 2030 – Meeting the Net Zero carbon challenge

Spray-foaming our streets, the real cost of a tonne of carbon, overcoming the architect’s ego – what will it take to help us achieve Net Zero carbon by 2030?

From left Rosie Murphy, Elliot Nash, Jan-Carlos Kucharek, Rob Annable and Phil Obayda
From left Rosie Murphy, Elliot Nash, Jan-Carlos Kucharek, Rob Annable and Phil Obayda Credit: West Fraser

RIBAJ Meets thrashes out answers to the big question from two of the winners of last year’s SterlingOSB Zero 'Retreat' competition, a corporate architect and architect activist. Listen in to hear their views from the coalface- in conversation with RIBAJ deputy editor Jan-Carlos Kucharek.

Sponsored by West Fraser  


Panel members

- Phil Obayda, Principal, SOM  
- Rosie Murphy, Diversity & solidarity co-ordinator ACAN  
- Rob Annable, Director, Axis Design Architects (competition winner) 
- Elliot Nash, Wright & Wright Architects (competition winner) 
- Chair, Jan-Carlos Kucharek, deputy editor, RIBAJ



PiP webinar: Architecture for Schools and Education Buildings

Are you a brilliant early-career design professional? We want to recognise your potential

Rising Stars is an opportunity for talented early-career professionals to be recognised

The 1957 modernist Dover Stage Hotel was designed by Hungarian-born Louis Erdi, one of the many refugees from Nazi-occupied Europe being celebrated at an RIBA conference

Dover Stage Hotel, 1957, Louis Erdi

Use of local craftspeople and sustainable innovations helped Jonathan Hendry Architects win planning consent for this 2024 RIBA East Midlands Award-winning house in open country

Local craftspeople help Jonathan Hendry Architects raise rural standards

Studio Partington used Dutch standard Energiesprong to retrofit 63 houses in Sneinton, in a scalable response to the climate crisis that has won it 2024 RIBA East Midlands Sustainability Award

63 retrofitted homes in Sneinton snap up 2024 RIBA East Midlands Sustainability Award